AN EARLY CHRISTMAS PRESENT FROM ORAN THADDEUS PAGE

On eBay!

OLD MAN BEN

As an English professor, I shiver at the misplaced apostrophe.  But were he in my class, I would have given Mister Page an A.  Why?  Listen to this:

and this:

and this:

I rest my case.  I would have liked to be someone he called “Chum.”

Thanks to friend and eBay spotter extraordinaire David J. Weiner for this treasure.

May your happiness increase!

6 responses to “AN EARLY CHRISTMAS PRESENT FROM ORAN THADDEUS PAGE

  1. Great!

  2. Lip’s rule’s!

  3. I have often read from Hot Lip’s page.

  4. It is a deep fulfilling volume for sure.

  5. Don "Zoot" Conner

    Three great cuts. Jazz history has under-rated Mr. Page.

  6. This morning, the bidding on eBay concluded; someone bought the autographed disc for $45.

Leave a Reply

