“CERTAINLY!”: THE UNACCOUNTED FOUR (Nov. 2, 2014)

Let me state it plainly: the Unaccounted Four is simply one of the best small bands ever.

Here is what I wrote about their debut CD, PLAYGROUND. And here’s a performance of a famous Charlie Shavers song, captured on November 2, 2014:

The official title of that song is UNDECIDED (whether you believe the story of the telegram is up to you) but this is a very sure, very certain performance indeed. I delight in these four creative gents.

And a few hours from now, I (feeling very fortunate!) will be on a plane to the Whitley Bay Classic Jazz Party, where I will get to see and speak to and hear one of my heroes, Menno Daams.

May your happiness increase!

4 responses to ““CERTAINLY!”: THE UNACCOUNTED FOUR (Nov. 2, 2014)

  1. Pingback: wednesday needs to catch up | notquiteaghost

  2. I delighted in this quartet’s version of “Undecided,” also. I’m anxious to hear more. Enjoy yourself at the Whitley Bay Classic Jazz Party..Safe travels, NM

  3. jonerikkellso

    very nice indeed!

  4. Pingback: FOUR BY FOUR IN 4 / 4: “The Unaccounted Four,” Scheveningen, July 2015 | JAZZ LIVES

Leave a Reply

