THE DEARNESS OF TWO: HILARY GARDNER, EHUD ASHERIE (and NOAH GARABEDIAN) at MEZZROW (September 29, 2015)

HILARY EHUD

When Hilary Gardner and Ehud Asherie get together, magic happens.  Here they are (with a guest appearance by string bassist Noah Garabedian) at Mezzrow, their home turf on West Tenth Street, on September 29, 2015:

A HUNDRED YEARS FROM TODAY:

SWEET PUMPKIN:

THE NEARNESS OF YOU:

WHEN THE WORLD WAS YOUNG:

I have intentionally left in some of the banter between Hilary and Ehud to let you in on what is not a secret, that they are having great fun.  I hear tell that they will be returning to Mezzrow for another delectable evening of music in February 2016.  Unless the locusts descend and the creeks rise, I’ll be there.  You might want to join in as well.

May your happiness increase!

3 responses to “THE DEARNESS OF TWO: HILARY GARDNER, EHUD ASHERIE (and NOAH GARABEDIAN) at MEZZROW (September 29, 2015)

  1. Don "Zoot" Conner

    This duo is as good as it gets.Hilary got me by mentioning Blue Mitchell,one of my favorite trumpeters back in the day.And I think big “T” himself would have loved their rendition of “hundred years,”I know I do.Nice posts,Michael.

  2. That’s me in the background sitting next to Ehud loving the music. from Nancy D Miller

  3. What a wonderful pair, I know you look forward to their next gig there,,I would~ Some lovely tunes played and sang, and played superbly. Thank you so much NM.

Leave a Reply

